RSS

Story Cubes

04 Oct

I’m cross posting just this once between my toy blog and this one, the reason should be pretty obvious.

John the toy shop guy

Today I thought I’d talk about (and use) a product that I really have a soft spot for: ‘Rory’s story cubes‘. The basic idea of a pack of story cubes is that you roll the dice and create a story which uses all the images you see in any order you like. It’s challenging but fun and even kids that aren’t able to read can have a go and take their imagination for a spin. For a while I provided a ‘free sample’ on our facebook page every Saturday night by taking a photo of some cubes rolled randomly and leaving it up to people to leave a story as a comment. The sad thing is there weren’t many takers so I’ve not been popping them up the last couple of weeks but today I thought I’d get the ball (or should that be dice) rolling again by…

View original post 1,614 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 4 October, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
